skip to content

  Smooth Jazz Network News

Jeff Golub 'Train Keeps A Rolling' due August 13

Jul 18 2013

Guitarist Jeff Golub is set to release his 12th solo album entitled Train Keeps A Rolling via Entertainment One Music on August 13, 2013.  Jeff teamed with British keyboard great Brian Auger for the 11-song collection of soul, jazz, blues and rock combining his raw bluesy guitar licks with Auger's hallmark Hammond B-3 organ.  Golub produced the set with his manager Bud Harner, a Grammy-nominated producer who shared production duties with Golub on the guitarist's five most recent records.  Train Keeps A Rolling features drummer Steve Ferrone, who was an original member of the acclaimed jazz-rock ensemble Brian Auger & The Oblivion Express, bassist Derek Frank, percussionist Luis Conte and a horn section comprised of Mindi Abair (alto sax), Nick Lane (trombone), Dave Woodford (baritone sax, flute) and Steve Madaio (trumpet).  Guest vocalists include Christopher Cross, Ambrosia's David Pack and Alex Ligertwood, who was also an original member of The Oblivion Express.  Jeff will be out on tour in support of the new album and a full list of dates is available here.

Last changed: Jul 18 2013 at 6:08 AM

Share on Facebook


Do you have exclusive artist news? Email us to be included in the Smooth Jazz Network® News feed.

© 2011 Smooth Jazz Network News | Privacy