skip to content

  Smooth Jazz Network News

Pieces Of A Dream 'In The Moment' due Aug. 27

Aug 08 2013

Pieces Of A Dream are set to release their 20th album entitled In The Moment on August 27, 2013 via Shanachie Records.  The Philadelphia based band got its start in 1976 as founding members keyboardist James Lloyd, drummer Curtis Harmon and former bassist Cedric Napoleon formed the group while they were still in high school.  The band caught the attention of saxophonist Grover Washington, Jr. who signed them to his label and nurtured their career.  Pieces Of A Dream have gone on to work with a variety of artists over the years including Mary J. Blige, B.B. King and Wayman Tisdale, among others.  In The Moment features superstar guitarist Rhon Lawrence and up and coming saxophonist Tony Watson, Jr.  Look for the band on tour this month with stops in Cincinnati, OH, Philadelphia, PA and Springfield, MA.

Last changed: Aug 08 2013 at 10:33 AM

Share on Facebook


Do you have exclusive artist news? Email us to be included in the Smooth Jazz Network® News feed.

© 2011 Smooth Jazz Network News | Privacy